The best curriculum is not one that is based on a static body of knowledge but one which teaches students to cope with change

As the world progress more and more, people began pondering about how to improve upon the pre-existing aspects of life, especially around the topic of education. One idea suggests that rather than upkeeping the unvarying tradition, a curriculum where learners are provided with knowledge on how they can handle the ever changing world would be more suitable. As someone who is experiencing said system, I can comfortably say that this argument is one be agreed to disagree on, to which this essay will elucidate further

To decide whichever study method is better require one to understand thoroughly each of their attributes to accurately give an unbiased take. First, let us consider the former way of intaking knowledge: through a solid, unchanging body of information. At its core, this method not only serves as a consistent and reliable reserve of learning material, it is also very much unfailible. Granted, this is only true if the student is able to comprehend fully what is has to offer, but that is more than enough to be proven valuable. Most subjects taught are also needed for many occupations today, especially those that are part of STEM, concurrently being a future society is working towards. Yet, some do precisely point of the flaw that in its strength, stating dissent against the rigidity of it all. Said criticism is true in my opinion, seeing as the traditional system leaves little to no wiggle room for students to truly depict the real world.

On the other end, positive appraisals have been bestowed upon the new proposed way to study: via pratical-based teaching. Advocators proclaim its efficiency in assisting youngster to better fare with the all of the shifting happening conspicuously around them. Moreover, one could make an argument that the idea fits more with today’s vision of development, though as mentioned above, it would be unfair to deny traditional learning’s accordance with said pathway. Nevertheless, I find myself agreeing quite keenly with the pros of the method. However, it must as well be known that even the most flexible curriculum bears the need for a set formula to guarantee cohesiveness and consistency.

In conclusion, I am still on the fence about the betterness of one over the other way to study, as defining them both exactly is a tall task, but one can clearly discern their potencies and shortcomings. As such, it truly does come down to personal preference to decide between the two, at last until further efficiency experiments have been carried out.