The best way to educate children is by using internet in every lesson. To what extent do you share this opinion ? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children ?

Using internet in all subjects is the best method to educate children. Some analysis will show that it is not the best way in all lessons and that other options are preferable to teach young people.

Firstly, we should ask what the purpose of using internet in all lessons would be. It may be true that using internet, especially skype, offers a convenience to distance learning program. Nevertheless, in the long term it would affect children who communicate regularly to others via internet not able to communicate with face to face fluently. For example, in some lessons which need speech and presentation skills, perhaps children would become lack of confidence to face the audience if they used internet, as communication method, frequently in their education system. Secondly, it seems that using internet is an accessible way to find information on a huge variety of topic that children need. However, not all sources on the internet can be trusted. This may lead to students using false information without knowing.

Turning to possible alternatives, Probably the most effective would be to directly undertake the practice for any lessons that need it, such as sport and painting. This would generate improved rates of learning and more efficient use of the vast amount of practical studies available. In addition, Another possible option would be to enhance the availability of school library for academic research to educate students by autonomous learning, allowing students to sharpen self-study skills. Both these alternatives would be comparatively safe for children and would be more helpful to enhance confidence in applying their lesson.

In summary, It is logical to conclude that using internet has limited effectiveness because it may be to reduce children’s confidence in communication and provide the wrong information. Additionally, Not only would directly undertake the practice be more effective, but improvement in availability of school library also would appear to be far more robust alternative these days for children’s education.