The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided in whether living in the cities addresses severe traffic and transportation problems in various locations around the world. While some argue that it seems to be the best way, I partly disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, it is true that traffic problems could be alleviated due to reducing indigenous people’s travelling for work at a certain extent. The more people live in cities, the less personal traffics would be used. Due to reducing the distance from their houses to the office, walking and public transportations may be a best choice. Additionally, not only does this phenomenom have positively influence on erasing traffic jamps, but it also lead to the overload of parking places and demetric noise pollution.

Beside the previously mentioned notions, encouraging local people lived in cities rather than suburbs or countryside seems to be impossible to tackle with this problem completely. First and foremost, the capacity of the cities is not enough for all the people living here, leading to individuals with the low income are not able to possess their own houses, which exacerbates the homeless conditions. Furthermore, there does not exist government’s strick laws in limiting traveler using their personal traffics. It results in congestion in controling the number of transportation in the cities to tackle such problems.

In conclusion, despite that gathering local people to live in cities exerts several advantages in solving traffic and transportation problems, I firmly believe that it shows significant drawbacks which are undeniable.