Human activities have negative effects on plants and animals species. Some people think it is too late to do a anything about this problem, Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation.

Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether human effort to improve severe environmental problems is futile. It is true that biological diversity conservation is a challenging procedure, but I am of the opinion that several measures should be proposed to alleviate this consequence.

On the one hand, throughout the history of human development, their activities, such as hunting and desforesting, have detrimentally affected almost all species on the planet. There is numerous archaeological evidence demonstrating the extinction of several creatures related to local people. Furthermore, these phenomena may be exacerbated more than ever before, leading to scientists’ dedication to recovering such species becoming desperate. On the other hand, global warming, which is an undeniable result associated with human destructive activities, also negatively impacts many species’s habitats, shrinking their distribution and reducing their survival abilities irreversibly.

Despite the previously mentioned difficulties, various solutions could bring effective changes to plant and animal species’ lives. First and foremost, the government should release pertinent regulations and adopt laws related to protecting creatures in danger of extinction, which attach severe punishments to prevent hunting animals and gathering plants for medicine and food purposes. Additionally, in light of the unbelievable progress in the biomedical sciences, accumulating research suggests effective procedures to conserve the genes of species that are extinct or in danger.

In conclusion, although the drawbacks of protecting species and their habitats induced by human activities are undeniable, I maintain that, with the government’s pertinent regulations and academic studies supporting them, this phenomenom may be improved to a certain level.