The best way to solve the world s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the number of vehicles is increasing, so do the problems associated with the environment, such as global warming. That is why it is regarded by some people that raising fuel prices of domestic and commercial vehicles can be one of the best solutions to tackle these issues. I agree with this because of the following reasons.

Increasing the price of petrol and diesel for cars can reduce carbon emissions to a greater extent. Having to pay extra money for such fuels, many people will start using public transportation and thereby able to massively minimise the emissions. This is because greenhouse gas emissions from household vehicles constitute about 25% of the whole carbon dioxide found in the atmosphere every year. If the public use buses and local trains to commute as a result of the rise in fuel costs, this portion of gas being emitted can easily be reduced.

Another point to be considered is that raising the fuel price of other vehicles, such as trucks and vans that are mainly used for commercial service also be able to solve the environmental problems. More precisely, the lower people maintain a vehicle, the more it consumes the fuel and the higher it emits the harmful gases. As the prices are increased, the owners of the vehicles will take necessary steps to service their vehicles once in every three to four months, resulting in cutting emissions.

In conclusion, carbon emissions from vehicles add up to a large portion of greenhouse gases that affects the environment. Increasing the price of fuels for automobiles is one of the best ways to curb the effects.