Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people suppose that men are naturally endowed with a more competitive spirit than women. Although I believe males are more driven than their female counterparts, I will not accept the point that the males possess the inborn trait rather, they acquire it because of the way they are raised.

Obviously, more successful people around the world are men. This is because of the fact that they are perceived as strong and smart by society, which in turn influencing them to take risks and be victorious. For example, men CEOs accounted for 90% of the fortune 500 companies, and the rate that the percentage is expected to decrease 50 years down the line is considerably low, according to Forbes International. Thus, the superficial perception of the success of the men displays as men is inherently competitive.

When it comes to women, they are naturally less competitive than males because they are fundamentally taught to be safe and secure, and restricted to take risks. To illustrate this, right from birth, a majority of the females in many parts of the world are treated so preciously that they would not be allowed to take even small risks. Growing up like that, many of them are unwilling to come out of their comfort zones, leading them to be less successful. Moreover, in other areas, females are prohibited to have a professional degree or employment. All these points can conclude that the nature of being competitive is rather influenced by the community.

In conclusion, it is believed that men have an innate ability to have more driven spirit than women. However, even though successful people are more of men, the statement is completely wrong because it, not the inborn capability that makes them more ambitious but the way they are brought up in society.