The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been observed that the immense and insane fuel consumption is the main cause of environmental disasters. A certain set of the population advocates that to deter the catastrophic calamities authorities need to increase the fule price. This essay will discuss why increasing the fuel rate is not the only solution to control such a situation. In my opinion ban on plastic, afforestation and awareness among the people are some other major factors, as well as people need some alternates of fuel to keep running their daily life.

To embark on, from decades scientists have shown apparent proofs about the devastating results of fossil fuel consumption on nature. For instance, depletion of polar regions, global warming, seasonal imbalance and adverse effect on our biological system. Increasing the rates on fule could only control a certain class of our society, however, big industries, machinery plants, and conventional motor vehicles still will work on natural fuels. Nonetheless, to suppress the scenario the government should provide a suitable alternative of this like public transport at a cheap rate so that people start to avoid their own cars on roads. Certainly, increasing fuel rates could only affect a specific number of people but do not resolve the actual issue.

On the other end of the spectrum, there are some other steps to control the problem like banning plastic on the ubiquitous manner, as it is a most lethal material which takes around thousand years to decompose. Secondly, the active involvement of citizens with councils to promote afforestation is one of the positive steps for environmental protection. According to an empirical survey conducted by London's Queens Unversity, around forty-seven percent of the land around to world needs actual care in terms of vegetation. Lastly, several awareness programs regarding the proper use of our natural resources and how individuals can contribute to saving the environment is a paramount need. Consequently, instead of increasing rates the government can invest their efforts on these solutions which are absolute essential activities.

In conclusion, fuel consumption on a large level around the globe is a major concern towards natural disasters. Although, by increasing price on fule we could only deter a certain part of the population, which is not an ultimate solution. Instead of this, the government can ban on plastic use, encourage people to participate in afforestation and providing knowledge about the proper use of natural resources are some imperative steps towards resolving environmental problems.