The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Issues regarding environmental degradation have had been observed as one of the majorly growing concerns in recent times. This has encouraged many to propose that incrementing the fuel costs can dramatically a assist in resolving the respective problems.However this being an exaggerating solution cannot potentially hinder the nature depletion single-handedly. The following composition justifies my views with appropriate explanation.

To shed light on the positive outcomes of increasing fuel prices is the lessening of private modes of transportation.This as a result will trim the proportion of personal vehicles and therefore bolster the usage of public means of transport.This solution can undoubtedly help reducing pollution caused due to extravagant automobiles. For an instance, according to Japan state statistics on pollution, in 2016 it was stated that increase in taxation level of four wheeler by 20% has resulted in 8% cut in car sales. This can definitely participate in decreasing air pollution.

However, this phenomena as a result may have several negative impacts on industrialization and so on the nation's economy as a whole.This is to say that, as demand for automobiles will observe a downtime in its flourishing market it will knowingly or unknowingly affect the country's GDP. Furthermore, not only few using Industries will face financial losses but also will drastically impact the workforce employed there. According to a BBC news in January 2017, statistics regarding increase in unemployment percentage due to closer of several factories in past decade due to falling GDP has surged by 30%. This as a result will never encourage any state administration to increase fuel prices drastically.

To conclude,I believe that even if increasing levels of tax on fuel is suggested as one of the good solutions to environment problems, its real life implementation is seemingly impossible.