Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned.

Today, the modern society is less tolerant with blood sports. Most modern people argued that this recreational activity is archaic and inhumane, and therefore it should be prohibited. As an animal lover, I outline and endorse this viewpoint because there are others ways in which spend our leisure time and have fun.

First, sacrifice animals for entertainment is an activity that belongs to the last century, where most people did not have education, and their sympathize for other living things was zero. Nowadays, we live in world where all species should have the same rights to live, and their lives can be taken for humans with the only purpose for food or to make medical research to prevent diseases. This premise is followed by Spain. This European country, for years known as the land of bull fights, recently has forbidden by law this cruel festivity, and is allocating more funds in promoting its arts, cuisine and literature as a way to erase this shame past of its history.

Undoubtedly, society armed with these powerful arguments must persuade their parliaments to legislate in support of a law that make illegal this antiquated pastime. In addiction, governments, working hand in hand with the community, must encourage the practice of others activities that help people to cultivate their minds and souls, such as music, arts and the like.

In conclusion, our modern society under any circumstances should not longer tolerate this wrongly called "sports". Animals are living creatures as humans are, who can feel sad and happiness, and have the right to be treated with respect. Moreover, we are civilized creatures, who are capable to distinguish between bad and good, so there is no argument whatsoever to continue to doing so anymore when there are hundreds of other inofensive activities people can fall in love with.