Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. Blood sports should be banned. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Blood sports is a kind of sport which includes animal versus animal fights and man vs animal fights. Developed society defines it as a savage activity; it should be banned or not? This is the most contentious issue of recent years. This essay will illustrate the related aspects of blood sports and my personal opinion will be concluded by the end.

This type of dreadful games have been in practice since many generations. Usually, people play or encourage the games for adrenaline, which they get while watching blood games. Moreover, the owner of winning animal wins money which acts as alluring factor for participants. For example, In developing countries or illegally in developed countries people bet on their animals in order to get winning prize.

However, performing blood games is in human activity. It not only leaves the defeated animal in excruciating pain but also causes death sometimes. In addition to this, such games set wrong examples for the coming generation, and leads to barbarism in the behaviour of young children. To save the extinct species, non -profitable organisations should bring this topic in limelight. For instance, recent survey conducted by "The Tribune" in India, states that many campaigns helped in saving animals from such merciless games by disclosing the dark side of such games.

In the nutshell, since these games are of no benefits to our society as well as to our environment; thus, blood games should be prohibited and it can only be possible by the combined efforts of both public and government authorities.