Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the number of dual- income families is increasing; therefore, male and female should share housework with each other. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view.

To commence with, due to the promotion of gender equally, either men or women should be encouraged to follow their dreams, goals or careers instead of the traditional stereotypes about women that they should just go around kitchens or do all the household chores. It is not unfair that working women are expected to do all the jobs around the house when, along with men, they aslo contribute to financial of family or they can even be breadwinners. In the fast pace of modern life, both working men and women must adopt new roles and responsibilities.

On the other hand, sharing household chores in dual-earner families can bring a lot of benefits. Initially, doing housework together can reduce the burden on one partner, preventing burn out and resentment. Hence, it can reduce some arguments and maintain the mental comfort. When male and female share either financial or household responsibilities with each other, it can be a chance to spend quality time and empathize with their partner. As a result, they can strengthen family bond and create a supportive environment. Many research studies have shown that couples who share household responsibilities tend to have more satifying and enduring relationships.

In conclusion, it is suitable that men and women should do housework together as either that they both have their own nine-to-five jobs or this tendency can improve the family’s bond.