In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Many people say family shoud pay rather than government.

How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The trend of living in old age homes is becoming common where old people are taken care by the hired nurses. This care is funded by the law makers in many countries .Even though many would believe it to be family's primary duty to pay for this service, I assert , government must take a charge of this.

Primarily, it should be the law makers' fundamental duty that they need to reciprocate financially and by any other possible means to pay off grey-haired people who have served their country throughout their lives. This means that by being productive members of the society, the dedication and hard work contributed to make country better and developed. Hence, the higher authorities owe these aged people to financial subsidize for the taxes and services they gave at their young age by paying Provident fund, GST tax on items they buy many other and things. The repayment by governments to these old people can be done by giving them medical insurance, senior citizen card to get any basic services ranging from day to day grocery shopping, monthly electricity bill, and transportation cost either at free of cost or at very economical prices if possible.

In contrast, some people might think that governments generally have plethora of responsibilities on their shoulders already than focusing merely on subsidizing golden age people. Since many governments strive to make sure to fund infrastructure, general public health services, educational fields and so forth, it tends to become a job of other family members now .To elaborate, older people generally save money or property for their later age which their family members keep , so these close family people must be made liable to pay any expenses made on looking after their old people. Let alone this practical and financial aspect, even, on the basis of moral values and humanitarian grounds, family members ought to pay for the care of old people.

In conclusion, despite having a view of one school of thoughts which make it obligation for families to pay for their old ones, I firmly have a perspective that it is an utmost job of any government to give funding for a take-care of their old citizens than leaving it on their families.