The habit of people overconsuming things like food, buying too many clothes and travelling and spending too much must be lowered down by people, otherwise society will be unsustainable, having a very less number of resources and planet will suffer.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Undeniably, most people consume more and more whether it is spending too much money and time for travelling or hoarding clothes, or buying a lot of home appliances and so forth. By witnessing this incessant incline in the consumption, it is suggested by many that people must lower their consuming habits to save the planet, to make society sustainable and to save planet's crucial resources. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea due to the following reasons.

Firstly, it is needless to say that for saving the planet, one should exhaust various resources in limit; otherwise all the resources will get diminished soon due to this trend of over-consuming everything. Since there is a dramatic population explosion since last one century, it is already very difficult for governments of many nations to fulfill the many basic needs of the people. For example, When people travel voraciously then they use more and transportation which increases the pollution. Similarly, when people do spend exorbitantly for shopping, they end up collecting many clothes which they might not even wear or throw later. For making these clothes, a lot of resources like water, electricity and water are used in factories and these natural resources are already in dearth. What is more, it would be imprudent to ignore the fact that people eating too much food leads to get many health problems like obesity, food poisoning and so on. Even, people in the greed of eating excessively waste food which could have been eaten by somebody suffering from the starvation. Therefore, the habit of consuming in an uncontrolled manner can disrupt the sustainability of human society and hamper the growth of planet.

In contrast, some people might think that advancements in technology and science have made it possible now to fulfill any increasing demand of the world whether it is of food or of clothes, of products like home appliances or even. To illustrate, improvements in fertilizers and crop systems have given us manifold yields of the crops schemes like Green Revolution. Adding up, alternative ecofriendly resources to generate electricity like cng, wind power and many others are with us now to save environment and fasten up the process of manufacturing to meet the increasing demands of the people and industries. Therefore, one can over consume and still earth, its resources and human society can sustain.

In conclusion, it is clear that people around the world should definitely decrease their over consumption of various things to make the word better place to live and to make it survive even in future because excess of everything is bad.