These days most of the students oppose discipline as something something super imposed on them. Do you support or oppose this idea ?

As fully regulated life style of the students may make them feel restricted in many activities for their likings or interest so, most of the students sometimes take it as over restriction on them. Whether discipline is beneficial or not for students is a matter of discussion in the society. However, I believe that for shaping up the overall character of the person, discipline must be inculcated in the life by students.

The first and foremost reason to oppose this statement is that proper rules and regulations in the life of pupils provide efficient and respectable life in the society. When a student is under regulated environment, he learns multiple skills as punctuality, determination and so on. Resultantly, these skills lead him to provide order and direction in his life to be successful without being overstressed because his all the actions occur in limitation and with efficiency. So, when hard work discipline pays off to students, it tends them to become productive members of the society in the form of good leaders, teachers and so on.

What is more, either the student is at educational place or at home, disciplined life style work as a ladder to success. Though there are some misconceptions in some students that discipline becomes an obstacles on the way of their freedom, yet , discipline is the only mean to enhance and secure the freedom by setting and fulfilling the small or big goals in front of them.

There can be no exaggeration in saying that life of the students without discipline is beyond imagination because not only human beings even the natural forces live in strict discipline so discipline leads students to become fully-civilized personality.