Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the world is getting much more modern. Everything is gradually turning into online platforms. Such things like books, air tickets, groceries and the like can be purchased on the Internet. This way of acquisition is getting more and more well-known in societies. However, a herb of people still wonder whether this way is convenient or not? Each individual will have their own answer. From my own knowledge, I believe that the advantages of online shopping can not outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, a lot of people do believe that when you want to buy something you have to see in person. Imagine you see a beautiful dress wore by a splendid model through the image on Shopee ( an online shopping app), you really like this dress, but it is impossible to try it. So the problem is you can not know whether these eye-catching online things look the same in fact. A lot of scenery of this problem can easily be seen on the Internet. Secondly, not everyone have and know well about this way of buying. Our older generations is gradually approaching the modern world, but they do not really master about it. So it would be a huge unbenefited shopping method for them. Finally, we have to take seriously the risks of online deceiving into account. Those people can easily create a fake id or account to cheat innocent low-tech buyer. This case did really happen in my real life and a lot of people around me especially the older. Three months ago I made a purchase of an air ticket, the seller told me to transmit the money first and the code of the ticket will be sent through my email. After transmitting, I waited for all day long and nothing happened. Then I realized that was a fraud. In conclusion, each of the way has its own advantages and disadvantages, so everyone should be a smart buyer. Be alert!