Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that online shopping is undergoing an increasing trend in terms of global popularity. Widespread use of online shopping therefore leads to a question about whether shopping on the Internet brings more harms than benefits or not, which still remains controversies. From my perspective, I assume that the advantages of this kind of shopping do outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, it is widely admitted that purchasing goods on the Internet can cause prospect and pessimistic effects on customers. Despite all the prevention and policies aiming to tighten security composed by authorites, cheating and scamming on online shopping still remain almost unchanged. It is reported that thousands of shoppers are scammed while buying products on a daily basis. Discounts and low price are so appealing that some individuals can take advantage of them to bring the buyers to the verge of fraud. Besides, goods inside the parcels can not sometimes resemble those on advertisements. Receiving something that differs from the commerciallly advertised products can upset and provoke the buyers to a certain degree.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, sense of convenience will undoubtedly come towards us during waiting for the shippers since conventional shopping requires us to go outside to buy, but online shopping does not. Secondly, renowned shopping sites like Amazon or Ebay offer a wide range of products with distinctive types and models which cannot be seen while shopping in real life. Therefore, online shopping can be more successful as for satisfying human's demand. Last but not least, exceedingly shopping means less traffic. A reduction in dischagring fumes and greenhouse gases will help better the environment directly.

In conclusion, I think that the advantages of buying things on the Internet has better influence than the disadvantages.