Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate that purchasing substances such as books, flight tickets and food on the internet became a trend. This essay will identify the benefits of shopping in this method to offset the negative effects.

To begin with the disadvantages of internet shopping, the most persuasive one is perhaps that purchasers cannot observe the quality of goods. This is because merchandisers upload only the basic photos of it. For example, many people who unsatisfied of their products used to require a refund due to the high level of their expectation.

Despite the disadvantages discussed above, there are a number of advantages arising out of online shopping as well. One of the most conspicuous advantages is that it is convenient. This is evidenced by the fact that customers today have busy life patterns and there is no time to go shopping. To illustrate, businessmen can enjoy shopping on the internet when they have a break time.

Another point often made by the proponents of this position is the online shopping saves time. This is because purchasers can compare the prices of products without visiting several shops. For example, it takes a few hours if we want to visit the shopping centre in Brisbane to Ipswich, but it takes just a few seconds if we want to surf several websites such as e-bay and amazon.

To sum up, it can be observed that there are both benefits and ill effects in relation to internet shopping. To choose which side I am on, I believe that advantages far surpass disadvantages, owing to the reasons discussed above.