Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the development of technology and the internet allows us to purchase things online. In my point of view, online shopping will become more common and have many advantages.

On the one hand, shopping online do many positive effects on the growth of the economy. Firstly, people can buy and pay online without spending time going to a store or a shopping mall. For instance, when I am very busy at the university, I often surfer the website of an online store and purchase some items. It does not take more and then the order will be delivered to my house. Secondly, because of the convenience of online shopping, people tend to buy more than in the past although they do not really need these things. Therefore, the more trades, the economy grows more due to the acceleration of consumerism. Thirdly, the selling is no longer need a store with a lot of decoration to attract their clients. It really helps them save a lot of money. To exemplify it, more and more shop is closed and transfer their business to an online website.

On the other hand, online shopping also has some drawbacks. People could purchase fake goods if they did not check carefully. There are several reports that they had received the fake things or low quality instead of good ones. Buying things the Internet also makes individuals waste money on unnecessary items. They may purchase to satisfy themselves for a short time and then they may fell regret because of their choices. It is a common problem for people who like shopping online.

In summary, purchasing things on the Internet is a tendency for the future world despite many disadvantages. The government should have the right policies and laws not only to encourage online trading but also to reduce the risks.