Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jams’.

How true do you think this statement is?

What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their car?

In contemporary the world, the issue of traffic jams caused by individuals having their own cars, and it has been rocketing rise over the past thirty years in numerous cities in the world. From my standpoint, traffic jams is thing inevitable then people may be less use car and this esay will explores within my explanation.

One of the reasons why traffic jams are happening in many cities in the world is because the population has been increasing and demand for cars rise by the population. For instance, if one of the family gave birth to numerous children then it is compulsory to buy a car to drive whole family members. Furthermore, some citizens who want to drive their family travel to some places far from the city central, so it is buy a car. Additionally, using cars can avoid rainy and sunny weather and it is useful for work. Besides, some cars have low cost then individuals can buy them, or demand on figure use cars then producer has been mass-produced car to meets their needs.

However, the tendency of traffic jams in cities is rising more and more rising quickly led to some bad consequences of environmental, so that governments may givesgive law to prevent from using cars. For example, it can be increased tariffs on imported cars, or governments encouraging citizens to use more public transport to go work or go a trip. Moreover, it should encourage citizens to use limited cars ownership to reduce pollution, save fossil fuel and ride bicycles to makes their bodies stronger.

In conclusion, the essay above explored cars ownership has risen so quickly over the three decades that many cities in the world are nowadays one big traffic jams. From my perspective, when I go some places near my home, I will use public transport, or go to walk if I can.