Cause and Effect Fast Food

These days, most people - especially the youngster and kids in favor to eat fast food. Hamburgers, pizza, french fries, etc are available in the malls and supermarkets. Why it has become so popular? There are dozen of causes and effects on the popularity of fast-food restaurants and fast food.

The first cause is the need for a hectic lifestyle which has intensive activities. In a model family that has a spouse and a child, they both tend to have a job. Consequently, they do not have enough time to cook and frequency eat out, this activity increasing and gradually become a habit. Most people work full days with limited time to break, so fast food is a good choice because it is cheap, quick and convenient.

Secondly, fast-food restaurant companies improve their products and services are also considered as the cause of their popularity. These companies enhancing their food quality in diverse and mouth-watering taste. For example, Lotteria is an original fast-food brand in Korea, but when they approach the customers in Vietnam, they offer a special menu which suitable for the taste of Vietnamese people. These restaurants also provide good services such as quick service, convenient sit-down place, and even funny entertainment. Moreover, because this is a competing industry, a lot of restaurants also provided free delivery services which consumers can just call to order.

Besides its popularity, fast food has some effects on human health. There is no such thing as “bad” food, but there are some foods you should try not to have on a regular basis. Most fast food contains high in sodium, saturated fat, trans fat, and cholesterol, it isn’t something we should eat often. Eating too much over a long period of time can lead to issues such as high blood pressure, heart disease, and unwanted weight gain and even cancer.

In conclusion, the lifestyle of modern people, food quality and good services are some caused for the popularity of the fast-food industry. Besides its popularity, fast food affects human health. No one can deny the attractive display of fast-food, but eating with a suitable perfect amount can decrease the risk of disease.