Memorable experiences with family

Sometimes the most memorable experiences are those things that you have been yearning for or the worst thing you could ever experience. When it comes to an unforgettable event of my life, there’s no doubt that a simple dinner with a full presence of family members is out of this world for me.

My beloved three generations' family is not perfect, we don't live in a castle with a white horse and a carriage, and we don't have huge chandeliers hanging on our ceiling, but I'm happy that we stand as a unit and love each other with full of affection. Regrettably, we rarely have time together because we're living separately. My grandparents now enjoy themselves with my parents in Vi Thanh City. My other two aunts are living overseas with their family, namely Taipei City, Taiwan. About me, I’m now studying in bustling Can Tho City with my youngest aunt's family for almost 3 years. Admittedly as it happens, all of us remained busy with our respective businesses and it becomes impossible for us to meet without any unforeseen circumstances.

Based on all the amusing events, I can still recall the memories vividly. It was a beautiful and never to be forgotten spring vacation in 2018. I met my aunts, uncles, and my other seven beautiful younger sisters after a long time they have been living abroad. It was nice when we get-together and passed around 10 days to celebrated the Lunar New Year together. Above all, I must say that I genuinely enjoyed the moment we had dinner together.

Moving onto what happened on that day, my family gathered together on the New Year's Day tray, the table was full of mouth-watering dishes such as caramelized pork and eggs, pickled scallion heads, and pork-stuffed bitter melon soup, etc. Besides, by lightened up with glittering lights, the atmosphere gave me a cozy and homely feeling. We were simply talking about casual things, how life goes on, and the happiness in everyone's eyes made me feel over the moon.

Regarding my feelings about that memorable event, it was a precious short opportunity for us to converge with unselfishness. From that moment, I grasped that "home is where the heart is", we all have scars and flaws, but I don't put it into consideration, because they are my family and no matter what happens, they will always be my family. Later on, we had taken photos to save that pivotal moment of our family. Each and every time I look at the photographs, the memories of that day came flooding back.