Celebrities receive constant attention from the media. Some people believe that the media should not publish stories about a celebrity’s private life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, it is common for people to read some superstars’ news on the Internet. Whether social media should explore the personal news about the celebrities has caused a heated debate. I completely agree with the idea that media worker ought not to publish the stories about public figures’ private life.

There are several reasons why social media keen on issusing the personal stories about the public characters instead of the normal or international information. Firstly, media organizations can use famous people as tool to make huge profit. This is because this kinds of news can satisfied the fans curiosity about their idol’s daily life, which means that fans will buy this publication, improving the sale. Moreover, publishing public figures’ private life may increase the media such as magazines, newspapers or publications popularity. For example, if the media got the scandal about the public figures, it attracted people attention, which means that people focus on the news, meanwhile they will expect this publish workers can provide the up to date process so that they may follow this media.

I believe that mass media should not open well-known figure’s personal life. It is not fair for people in this job. Actors, singers, or atheletes just one kinds of the occupations. However, some media will publish stories about a celebrity’s private life, which making them exlpoited against their will. Therefore, it is simply unfair and immoral. Moreover, people’s privacy should be respected. People’s privacy allow people to develop relationship and make sensible decisions their private lives without being interfered with, which deserves to be respected and should remain private, regardless of whether they are celebrities or not. When a person gets divorced or face some diseases in his or her life, it is absolutely upsetting if the whole world can read about this in a magazine or newspaper.

In conclusion, my view is that media should not publish the personal stories about the famous person, and it is inequity and disrespected to use them to obtain benefits.