Central and local government make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programs for the poor.

could be definitely believed that central and local governments have made a great deal of money via holding festivals. There are those who argue that this amount of money need saving up for the poor to lift them out of the current poverty. To my mind, governments should spend this sum of money on public health service and polluted environment because of the following reasonable arguments.

With the socio-economic development, there are varieties of serious diseases appearing and public health service need considering as one of the top priority concern. Governments should upgrade hospitals and invest more advanced technologies to meet requirements of diagnosis as well as having appropriate solutions to deter infective diseases from spreading over the whole community. What is more, there are also some other diseases that need concerning to have further researches to understand the roof of their symptoms and causes such as stroke, cardiovascular diseases and diabetes. Therefore, government should pay attention to short and long term courses for doctors and nurses to be well-trained to improve much more their professional skills. For example, Vietnamese government has saved a large amount of money for buying modern technologies to enhance the quality of public health car, so the government can handle well when diabetics happen to the communities.

Another reason is that governments also invest that money in reclamation of environmental pollution. To perform this responsibility, governments should invest in public means of transport to limit the least of the number of private vehicles appearing on the streets because the more cars we have, the more contaminated the environment will be. Therefore, it is essential for governments to have a national policy to encourage people to use more buses, metros and trains instead of using their cars. This will make a huge contribution to slump the emission of carbon dioxide and other pollutants to the air. This means that there will be a reduction of the risk of respiratory diseases for those who live in big cities and it also makes a great contribution to the decrease in climate change.

It seems to me that governments should consider spending that money on the best purposes to develop country stably. From perspective of public health service and contaminated environment, it is necessary to focus on the two issues. This is considered as a wise spending of many countries in the world including both less developed and developed nations.