Central and local government make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer.

People hold different views about whether representatives of the countries should spend their money for poor people or for entertainments as festivals. There is number of reasons why government can invest income for both of sides.

On the one hand,the problem of poverty is becoming widely distributed. There are more and more poor people who don't have their own roof over head,who can not buy food for themselves,because of that government should take responsibility of this problem. For instance,they can organize charitable organisations which will make events where each wishful can donate money. If these kind of organisation have support from government,they will be more successful.

However,there is a really good possibility to double revenue by promoting entertainment activities for population. For example,by organization summer festivals,with games,music and dance. It will attract a huge amount if people where they will spend a lot of energy and buy a big number of drinks and snacks,at the same time they will have fun. Earned money government can invest to poor people and help them. Therefore,the problem can be solved and there is no need to restrict budget of country only for some of reasons.

To sum up,while many people argue that there should be a control for what government should pay attention more,I totally agree that there should be golden mean about this statement.Population can can fun,at the same time it can help to increase the revenue of the country.