Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, picture, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

creativity means to create art which helps the person to express ones ideas freely that what they thinks about something but government sometimes imposes some restrictions on them. This effects the artists adversely but I agree these to some extent.

To start with, people has different natures and thinking. In individual capacity, people convey their ideas in different ways. For examples in films, producers, directors or even writers can make a film which is not suitable for particular type of audiences likewise children, they might come up with films consisting explicated contents, sort of sexual explication which may not be suitable to watch the movies sitting in families. that's the reason government has a regularity body censor board which sees to films are suitable for audience. As these plays a very pivotal role in life's of the public which gets influenced easily. so government regulating the things are essential.

Authorities sometimes due to their own personal benefit or under some other person influences they distur the creativity of the artists so that can benefit the third party that is purely wrong. these corrupt people disturbs the freedom of the other person.

In the end it could said the creativity of an artist is essential as it can help to build a well groomed society but essential is government imposing restrictions on theses must be on ethical basis.