Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

In many countries obesity has become one of the serious problems for child and parents need to concern and know more about this issue to help their child cope with it.

There are many activities children often do that can lead to obesity. One of the most common causes is their habit of eating junk food and drinking sugary soft drinks frequently. Products such as hamburgers, chips, fried chickens and Coca Cola contains a large amount of fat, sugar and other unhealthy substances that can lead to not only obesity, but also various heart diseases. Ironically these unhealthy products are super tempting for children and most of them just couldn't keep themselves away from the sweaty, intriguing flavour from these products. The second main cause of obesity is the lack of exercises. Doing exercises and other physical activities is the most effective way to reduce fat and maintain fitness. Laziness can keep children away from doing these activities and if this combine with the first factor, can result in severe obesity and damaging their health. Another important factor is children's excessive interest in computer game and social media. Child who are fond of these "virtual world" activities will be less likely to find themselves interested in doing exercises and outside activities such as sports. Having one of these factors can causes children to be overweight and unfit, therefore become a burden on hospitals and parents.

There are some possible solutions to deal with obesity. One of the most major solution is that parents should control children's junk food consumption and give them a healthy diet. Additionally, it is crucial to regulate their spending time on computer screen and instead encourage them to play sports and take regular exercises in other to avoid fat and gain fitness.

It's the parents 's responsibility to help children grow up safely and healthily, therefore they should be aware of childhood obesity and help their children avoid it.