Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

With the advance of technical era, when electronic gear are equipped in households has become popular, a good deal of housework are no longer done by hands. Although, the drawbacks of this are varied, in my opinion the benefits are greater.

First, home technologies are more convenient for people doing housework. Machines like dishwasher, washer, dryer, oven, etc has made household chores so easy, even the elderly and handicap person are able to understand and make use of these devices rapidly. Second, automated appliances are important to helping save significant time performing daily household tasks which are no longer able to rely on domestic help. It is physically easier to wash laundry in an electric machine than in one with a hand crank, many times is saved by new inventions. Third, these machines are faster and accurate. That come with great features are programmed and work automatically without monitoring continually. For example, my mother always grills chicken or bakes by an electric oven which provides a more consistent heat for the inside baking chamber, she only need to choose a proper heat with a timer without looking over the dish frequently.

Although, those new technologies change life and works at home, these are not without drawbacks. The most obvious one is that dependent on these machines when lifestyles has involved alongside technologies, gradually some basic skills to perform household tasks are no longer exist. According to an article recently, a study is posted on The Guardian, more than 70% of people in the 18-to 35- year-old age group who do not know exactly how to do laundry by hands.

In conclusion, although there are several negative effects when automated have changed how we live, it seems to me these disadvantages are overshadowed by the upsides.