Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

Childhood obesity is becoming a serious issue in many nations. This essay will look at some primary cause of this and offer some possible solutions to this problem.

There are a number of reason for the increasing number of childhood obesity. The first reason is unhealthy eating habits. This means that children nowadays tend to consume too much fast food, sugary drinks and candy. These foods might therefore cause kids to gain weight quickly as they are very high in fat and sugars but low in vitamins and minerals. Another reason is sedentary life. For example, children tend to watch TV, browse internet or play video games instead of playing outside or doing sport. As a result, they are becoming increasingly obese.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, it is really important for parents to control what children eat to make sure that they have a balance diet. For example, it would be better for children to eat more vegetables cooked at home by their parents rather than eat processed food from markets. Secondly, parents should educate children about the detrimental effects of balance diet so that they are more likely to make more food choices. Finally, It is necessary for parents to restrict the time their children spend on sedentary activities and encourage them to take more exercise. Physical activities and exercise would help them control weight by burning excess calories that otherwise would be store at fat.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the increase in child obesity, and measures should be implemented to tackle this problem.