The Internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solution can you suggest?

The internet has made a dramatic transformation in term of sharing and consuming information, but this can cause some issues. This essay will discuss potential problems and the measures that government and individuals can take to address these problems.

The major problems which are caused by the internet are that children could become an internet addict, and the information can be stolen. Firstly, teenagers tend to spend a significant amount their time on the Internet for surfing and playing game instead of studying or exercising. For example, after in school time, young people are preoccupied with the social network on the computer the whole time. As a result, their outcome can be reduced due to the lack of prepared study. Secondly, information can easily be stolen by computer hackers. An amount of private information might spread out of individuals control to use for bad purposes such as slandering and blackmail. Therefore, the safety of internet users are likely to be threatened

There are some actions (that) authorities and individuals can implement to tackle these problems discussed above. The first solution is that people should take control of their children’s time. For instance, individuals can use some application on the smartphone to limit the time to access Facebook or Youtube. Therefore, children have a chance to play outside and study rather than surfing the internet all day. Secondly, the government should adopt policies to deal with the Internet crimes. Authorities could get control of the internet in the whole country to guard individuals against the attacks from cybercrime. This might ensure that resident wouldto be safe in the virtual world.

In conclusion, the development of the internet could result in some problems and some solutions could be taken to solve these problems.