Children are experiencing the increasing educational, social and commercial pressures.

What are the causes? What measures do you think can be taken to reduce them?

It is true that children nowadays are burdened with academic and competitive requirements in society. Due to this, the general lifestyle of children is not as healthy as they were in the forefather, which is worrying development.

On the one hand, due to the rapidly broadening vistas of education, the expectations from a child to learn more and perform excellently are leading to them being overburdened and fatigued. There are certain select schools that make themselves out of bounds for students below a certain academic level. In fact, parents inflict high expectations upon their kids to get admitted to these over-hyped institutions. As a result, the children instead of utilizing their free time playing sports or nurturing a hobby, are constantly under the pressure of shining in their parent's eyes.

On the other hand, the achievements of children also become a topic to boast about in social circles. Instead of encouraging a healthy competitive environment and motivating their child to pursue the things of interest, they usually compare him with other's kids thus obligating him to prove himself better than the other. Some children do not realize they are under pressure and strive to excel in order to appreciate.

The solution to this rising and concerning problem is that first and foremost, parents should understand that they are not breeding the racehorses. In addition, every child has his own capability which needs to explored and strengthened. The educational institutions too need to ease up on the facade of expecting the outstanding result from every child and not overwhelm children with extra load of studies.

In conclusion, every child should be left to grow naturally in order to achieve the best out of him. Imposing pressure on children may make hamper their developt on a long run.