Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce this?

There can be no denying that the parental guidance is an integral part in children successful. Nonetheless, many parent put more pressures on their children because of successful and perfection. The possible solutions that the parent can do is to focus on positive things and nurture their children’s interests.

The first reason that children are facing huge stress around academics, social performance and other areas to be successful. Competition for school is tighter than ever, and children are pressured earlier on to do everything right to get into the best school. Take China for an example, failing university exam is considered the most biggest in the student life, therefore children are compelled to access the intensive educational program from the kindergarten as music, art, secondary language. To take this issue, the parent should focus on positive things instead of criticizing which leads the detrimental effects on the kids. Thus, being praised for their achievement, the children can relieve the stress from the school or social aspects and gain more successful than the parent’s expectation.

The pressure to be perfect is also the reason that parent are putting on the kids shoulder.To illustrate, the perfectionist parent are often put high standard and strive for a goal that the kids will never achieve and if their children fail on something, it make them feel like bad parent. For example, Western parenting tries to respect and nuture children’s individualism while Chinese tiger parents believe that arming children with in-demand job skills such as mathematical and scientific proficiency, strong work habits prepares them best for the future and more importantly, they will proud of the kids if they pass the elite universities. To address this problem, parent should give more motivation instead of impose perfectionism on the kids. As the consequence, the children can take their parent as good trait, release high tension,freely develop their own talent.

In a nutshell, there is no doubt that the expectations and the standards that parent put on their kids is not bad, but instead of forcing the kids for flawless performance, guiding and motivating are better solution that parent can do with the kids.