Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or exprience.

Children have become more inactive than before because they are amused by less active entertainment or influenced by virtual and moveless social networks instead of doing activities in which they can burn more calories. I strongly agree that sport lessens must be a mandatory program at schools and will explain why in this statement.

The minority of people think sports classes at schools are a waste of time and money whereas this time can be allocated to other required programs in which students can learn many skills. However, this is a notion that I completely disagree with. doing exercise in schools helps children learn discipline and work with others as a team and cause students' learning skills to be developed because a dynamic mind needs a healthy body. plus, this is where the culture of exercising becomes distributed among the society.

Apart from these personal advantages which people gain, the government can take some advantage by decreasing the cost of treatments through elaborating the culture of healthy-life by exercising.

Nowadays due to coronavirus outbreaks and lockdown children become less active. Therefore after wide vaccination, schools should have more attention to sports activities than before to bring back the healthy and vibrant society again.

To sum up, despite some people disagree with sports lessons. in my view, physical activities help children to grow up helthier and improve mental well-being as it decreases the treatment costs for the governments. in this way, we can have a better generation in the future (249 words)