Children can learn effectively from watching TV. Therefore, they are encouraged to watch TV regularly both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is inevitable that TV has become increasingly common to juveniles in today’s digital age. A host of people advocate the idea of permitting children to watch TV both at home and at institutions to enhance their learning progress. Although this view is rather reasonable, its drawbacks seem to be far more significant.

Encouraging children to watch TV is conducive to their development. In fact, thanks to the proliferation of technological devices and internet platforms, numerous videos are now accessible to children around the globe just at the click of a button.Therefore, in comparison to tedious complicated academic lessons at school, these educational videos could quickly capture their attention, which means that they could take in knowledge more effectively and enthusiastically. For instance, a host of juveniles are immensely fluent in foreign languages thanks to the early exposure to stimulating music videos on youtube, which seems to be a better way to learn a new language than traditional methods.

However, spending too much time on TV might induce side effects on children’s learning progress. In fact, since kids’ videos possess attractive visual effects and catchy melodies, juveniles frequently binge-watch all day which means they might lose track of time and forget such priorities as learning. As they devote less time to studying, their academic performance would be severely affected, which means they would not be armed with sufficient academic knowledge and qualifications to land decent jobs down the road.

Furthermore, abusing television could also pose harm to children's health. In fact, a variety of juveniles, by excessively immersing themselves in television screens, end up encountering several health problems such as diabetes and short-sightedness due to the deprivation of regular vigorous physical exercises. This might be even exacerbated when they grow older, which seems to be a great disadvantage in comparison to the healthy bodies of active children.

In conclusion, although watching TV is conducive to children’s learning, it still has several negative impacts. Therefore, parents should set a reasonable screen time limit to ensure their offspring balance between physical activities and watching TV