Children have to be educated, but they also have to be allowed to learn things for themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this view?

Nowadays we have a lot of conflicting ideas about children's education. Some parents leave their children to grow up by themselves, but in my opinion it isn't always the right choice. When you are a child you have a lot to learn and it's important to have a guide to follow, that you can find in your dad or in your mum.

If you leave your son totally free to grow up by himself he could feel sometimes lost and he might make wrong choices. I think that this is one of the reason why today we have many bullying problems in schools. Some child don't have respect for others and they choose to make fun of someone in troubles rather than helping him.

However it is even important not to spoil children. From my point of view it is necessary for parents to understand when it's the time to help their son or when he can do it alone. One day they will be adults and they must be able to make hard decision alone.

So I believe that there is a fair balance in the kid's education. It could be hard to be found but i think that the love to your son can give you the power to find the right way to educate him.

He needs to be followed, but he needs to learn how to live by himself. This aspect are two sides of the some coin that we can't ignore. Each of them it is essential for the proper education of children.