Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision without any interference from Their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

In past children used to depend on their parents for every single decision also, but now they are capable of taking their own decision. Some people argue that children below 15 years should take guidance from their guidance to take decision . I Strongly disagree with this statement because in this contemporary era children are able to have commitment towards their life which helps to build self confidence to them.

First of all, children in this modern era are strong enough to take decision independently this is done due to modern technologies and innovative techniques. We can see that children are using smartphones, tablets to gain knowledge and they are moving with this current era rather than adults in the initial age. In recent times children are capable of invent different products which helps people in their daily lives. School give us opportunities to develop skills which gives foundation for bright future. For instance events like science fair, essay competition helps children to gain knowledge on multiple things along with courage and confidence. Therefore , it can be said that children can take their decision at right time.

Secondly, if children are opposed to take decision on their own that may lead to deviation of their aim. Furthermore, they cannot achieve their goals. We can see that if a child wants to take a decision regarding their further education after schooling nevertheless their parents suggest their point of views that will not be accepted by children. By this , negative thoughts may generate in child brain which may lead to destruction of their future.

In nutshell, taking all these consequences into consideration it can be said that allowing children to take decision at right time can be a good base for their success but it does not mean that to neglect parents . Think right to have bright future.