Children spend too much time watching TV nowadays. What are problems and solutions?

Television is one of humanity's most important inventions in the past century but the children growing up with this technological advance is spending endless hours on. This essay will discuss the problem of watching TV and recommend some remedies for this hassle.

First of all, television prevents children from thinking independently and creatively. Watching TV is a passive way to obtain knowledge. Children only receive information from one aspect without questioning about the right or wrong of this entropy. In the second place, some television programs contain negative contents. It encompasses graphical images such as shooting, stabbing and beheading. Researchers claim that kids may imitate actions depicted on TV and commit juvenile crime. Lastly, watching the broadcast too much is not good for health. Binge watching is detrimental to the eyes and is also a major cause of myopia. Television is also responsible for causing obesity, high blood pressure and different kinds of vascular diseases.

There are some solutions to cut down on TV time. First answer to the problem is taking the child on a day trip. Having a picnic helps keep children away from the screen and stimulate their curiosity to nature. Moreover, it also improves the bonding of the family. Secondly, setting a fixed schedule on leisure time also reducing binge watching. Parents should create a goal to limit TV usage to less than three hours. Parents play an important role in introducing their children to proper lifestyles. Finally, reducing the children's interest on TV through removing their favorite channel and introducing them to other type of pastimes also lowers viewing time.

In conclusion, watching television may put the independence and creative thinking of children in jeopardy, make children susceptible to social evil and ruin their health. Parents should cut down on TV time through proper parental guidance