Children today are to dependent on computers and electronic entertainment It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional past times than spending all day indoors Do you agree or disagree with the statement Wri

In today's digital age, the advancement of technology, which gave birth to smartphones, computers, tablets has brought a revolution in individuals' lifestyles such as the way we learn, work and entertain. These gadgets play an integral role in assisting us in accessing to vast resources and information easily, aiding in absorbing knowledge precisely. Though this move is laudable, however, this essay seeks to elaborate the negative impact of technology in relation to children's well-being and their soft skills.

First and foremost, according to some researchers exposing to the rays emitting from computers for long hours leads to eyestrain, and gradually causes short-sightedness. Therefore, staying outdoor playing sports with their friends such as football can improve their metabolism, sharpens their reflexes and braces them to face every day challenges. A variety of medical studies have proven that mobile games are making children lazy and affecting their overall development. Moreover, participating in traditional pastimes can have a mental relaxation after long hours of stressful lessons. As a result, spending time outdoor fosters their holistic development.

In addition, not only do playing sports and taking part in traditional pastimes wonders for their health but they also broaden the kids' horizons to various survival skills. There are traditional pastimes like reading or playing musical instruments nurture critical thinking and creativity. Also, many team sports encourage problem-solving, leadership and co-operation skills. To illustrate, basketball is fast-paced, therefore, it requires players to make quick decisions regarding passing, shooting and defending, more importantly, captains must have defensive strategies to lead the team work synergistically. These skills are not only of good value in the context of the sport itself but also have broader applications in education, work, and their personal lives.

To recapitulate, it is undeniable that playing sports and attending traditional pastimes provide a valuable platform for children to have a holistic development. Not only does they help us physically and mentally fit but the aforementioned skills they bring the child make a substantial contribution to its personal, academic and professional aspects of life. Hence, encouraging participation in team sports can be highly beneficial for personal development and character building.