Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people acknowledge that learning the science of food and how to prepare it is imperative for students. Others consider merely learning academic subjects during school time would be a reasonable choice. I opine that students can simultaneously learn mandatory subjects and other essential skills such as cooking and food science as they are crucial skills for everyone to learn from their early days.

To begin with, the supporters of the former view believe that schools should focus on teaching the students about food and how to prepare it. They think that teaching food science is imperative as its knowledge helps children in the future. Moreover, if a child is knowledgeable of food science and how nutritious food would keep their body fit, that would invigorate them to choose correct food habits. In addition, cooking is a necessity and should be taught to everyone irrespective of gender. Furthermore, learning the science of food and how to prepare it can also drive motivation to learn about other related subjects.

However, others who think school days should be used to learn essential subjects such as mathematics and science would argue that these subjects help students make successful careers later in life. These subjects construct a solid background of knowledge for the pupils and help them catch up with a constantly changing world. As per their set of beliefs, students can acquire knowledge related to food in their life after their education.

In conclusion, even though some classes may be fundamental to passing the tests, preparing a proper healthy meal should be taught at school since it provides children with a vital capability to take care of themselves when they are on their own.