In some countries more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the contemporary society, there is a considerable increase in the number of grown-up people carrying on living with their parents after they have graduated from university and had a stable job. This essay seeks to discuss both the merits and demerits of it and give my own opinion.

There exists a notion that this would create a more united family between members. As they regularly communicate with each other and their parents are becoming older and older, they will form a close-knitted relationship and take care of their parents with a view to expressing their gratitude for having nurturing them. For instance, many families have the custom of spending a Sunday out for picnic in somewhere else in which they can sit together, enjoy the happiness and confide their stress at work. As a result, they will gain experience from each other's stories as well as form themselves as a family-loving one so that they can be a breadwinner of their own family, who other members can count on you when they meet difficulties.

Though it is essential that they learn a lot from their parents, real experience they gain will be more advantageous. As their mum and dad feel sympathetic for their fatigue at work, the grown-up will heavily rely on their assistance from their parents in doing the household chores and financial support to satisfy their personal needs such as shopping without wasting their little salary earned from their occupation. There are a large number of parents in Asia have a propensity to be far too protective towards their children even when they have fully been grown up regardless of his illegal activities. As a consequence, they will lack soft skills which are of paramount importance for their lives.

In conclusion, despite the benefits they have from their families such as relationships and personal quality, which I mentioned above, I personally think that living independently will make them more mature and gain survival skills. Needless to say, they still have their day-off and holidays to spend time with their families, therefore, the advantages are outweighed by the real experience and independence if they do not live with their parents.