Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some would argue that children brought up in wealthy families are less prepared for later years, as they are not so likely to go through difficult circumstances and get much life experience. However, they do have an advantage that is easier affordable education. Personally, I have grown up in a family without luxuries but having things necessary. Moreover, some experiences with my family have made me a hard-working person with a strong desire to improve myself despite not having money. There are some points based on this topic that I would like to put into words.

Firstly, you appreciate things more when you realize that an effort is required to get them. People who have been brought up in poor families learn to work from an earlier age as many want to carry out their goals to pursue a better standard of life, then they help their relatives.

On the other hand, many parents agree that they give their children as much as they can since their childhood was lack of things they wanted and could not have. In view of this fact, some wealthy parents are likely to satisfy the whims of teenagers and sometimes become sensitive adults that struggle dealing with difficult situations on their own. However, it is not always true owing to some take advantage of affordable education and do not struggle a lot with life problems in their futures.

Last, every single reflection of people is important to warn us about events in life that we would not like to undergo but we can learn from others. Parents of poor families are the most important reflection to encourage offspring to improve themselves and do not go through necessity over time.

To summarize, although parents want the best for their little ones, tough experiences are vital in life considering that you learn to value more things and encourage yourself to stand out in life. Therefore, I agree that offspring from families that do not have large amounts of money are better trained to deal with challenging circumstances.