the children who grow up in a family short of money are more capable of dealing with problems in adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

of those elements make tremendous contribution on children's personal development, the most influential is family background. some people believe that children who grow up from an impoverished family are in better position in dealing with problems than those from affluent family. i partly agree with this argument for the following reasons.

it is an irrefutable fact that under-privileged children tend to have more freedom and independence. it is evident that they do not have to abide by any social standard or any rule of professional etiquette that children with wealthy parents might adhere strictly. this would facilitate them to develop their critical thinking, consequently, become better decision makers in their latter years. in addition, children from poor family, because of tighten financial constraints, have to push to work hard so that they will be more acutely aware of the profound value of money and ceaseless efforts to accomplish tasks. they, thus, are at an advantage in handling with money-related problems.

however, one's problem-solving abilities are derived from the knowledge and hands-on experience obtained during his or her adolescence. due to limited family finance, children from indigent family are not given the chance to access the best academic knowledge through schools. they, with their poor educational background, thus, do not have specialised knowledge in solving problems as required in a specific area of work. another problem that plagues the children from less advantaged background is their limited access to financial support and expert guidance. actually, their counterparts with well-off parents are more likely to be better off economically, not because they have sufficient financial backup, but because they can easily seek the support from others. furthermore, with such a large social network which they obtain by attending social functions, they get the upper hand in problem-solving, undeniably.

as discussed above, children from either poor background or affluent family possess their own strengths in dealing with problems. despite being normally inept and less knowledgeable, children from disadvantaged families are able to manage money-related problems more effectively.