The children who grow up in a family short of money are more capable of dealing with problems in adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

people have different views about whether or not money is essential to bring up a child to become an ideal person. Although some people argued that wealthy parents raise their children better than poor parents, i personally believe that child from a poor family background is more prepared to handle the problems of real life.

On the one hand, children from poor families are less likely to maximise their education. one reason is that a part of their parents are unwilling to select a prestigious school for them, as tuition fees can take up a large proportion of family's income. Another reason is that education, in general, requires devoted a huge amount of time and energy, whereas many children have to work from an early age in order to support their family. Moreover, because of their poor educational background, children do not have specialised knowledge in solving problems which required in a specific area of work. As a result, they would encounter severe disadvantages when participate in practical working environment.

However, children from poor families tend to have more freedom and independence than their counterparts. Due to limited family finance, poor children may learn the way to work harder towards achieving their goals than those with abundant money. this element is important to deal with issues later in life. For instance, some children now are still selling lottery tickets or brushing others’ shoes in big cities to earn money buying food they want. Furthermore, children whose family does not have large amounts of money may become more prudent with money as well as understand the value of money. this aids them in handling crisis situations involving money in the future.

In conclusion, children with less money usually grow up becoming more independent, responsible, creative and happier individuals.