In cities and towns in all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of the this and What action can be taken to solve this problem ?

In this contemporary world, consumerism is burgeoning by leaps and bounds. there are myriad reasons behind this trend. I shall discuss various reasons behind this phenomenon and also suggest some remedies to diminish this problem in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To embark with, there are multifarious causes why traffic jam is increased day by day. First and foremost, nowadays, people become workaholic. they have to commute from one place to another place because of work purposes due to which they mostly use their own vehicles as a result of which the number of vehicles is inclined on roads. Moreover, individuals prefer their own vehicles because it become affordable to everyone. For example, Tata nano car is called family car because it can be afforded by even impoverished people because of less cost. Besides this, people use private vehicles because of the lacking of the public transportation in their areas and sometimes the situation of public buses and trains is very worse so that people prefer their own cars. Furthermore, most of the folks are not aware about the traffic rules by which they do not follow the traffic rules and create traffic jams on roads.

On the flip side, there are some solutions to alleviate the problem of traffic jams. To begin with, government should make the stringent laws for the transportation and it should be necessary to follow this rules for the public. If people do not follow the rules, they should be imprisoned. Thirdly, some awareness programs should be introduced to the public so that they can be awared by traffic rules.

Laconically, it can be said that there are umpteen causes behind this vague.but, some steps should be taken by the government to diminish the problem of traffic jams. individuals should also use private transportation in limits.