Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's undeniable the fact that nowadays children gain knowledge and entertain themselves by reading different books and by watching tv programs and by playing games on computers. However, there are many people who assert that reading books is more beneficial than television programs and computer games for juveniles. I strongly agree with this statement. I shall discuss this topic deeply in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To embark with, there are multifarious benefits of reading books. First and foremost, reading books enhance children's imagination power and their creativity. For instance, when children read stories, they imagine the scenes and characters in their mind due to which their imagination power is increased. Moreover, children's language abilities is also inclined such as children learn various vocabulary words and grammar when they read books. Besides this, by reading different stories children learn different virtues of their life such as communication skills, how to accept victory and defeat with the same strength and how to become good person.

On the flip side, watching tv and playing games on computer is also lucrative

for the kids. With the help of these gadgets,they can watch visual scenes by which they can learn easily anything at anytime. but, when children use these gadgets they become addicted to these things as a result of which their mind is diverted from their education becaue they spend lot of their time on it. Moreover, it also laid exacerbating impact on their eyes which is actually not good for their health.

Laconically, it can be said that no doubt watching tv and computer games also improve children's cognitive abilities but reading books is far better than children's development.