Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become increasingly common that firms utilizing popular sporting events to advertise their offerings. Some people believe that this trend has negative impacts on the development of sports. I somewhat disagree with this view as the involvement of companies in sports generally brings more good than harm to sports.

The first reason why I advocate the companies' support of sports is that it would stimulate local economy growth. This is because companies often invest in holding the events in exchange for their products' appearance on live TV programs, news, or social media. Given the sponsorship from the businesses, organizers of the events can allocate more resources in captivating visuals, contents, which help attract more audience. If the events succeed in appealing more people to the areas where the events are held, local businesses will be tremendously benefited.

Another explanation for my objection to the belief that interference of companies impair sports development is althletes' merits from the movement. Famous professional athletes are normally paid by sponsors to endorse their products in the special events. This collaboration provides the professionals with a plethora of benefits including decent income, nutritional supply, and so forth, which allow the athletes to raise their living standards, focus on their professional career, and thereby being able to enhance their performance.

Admittedly, there are some companies may over-abuse sporting events to advertise low-quality products. By doing so, these businesses not only damage the reputation of the sporting occasions but their goods may have detrimental impacts on the buyers' health.

In sum, I somewhat oppose the argument that promotion of products in sporting events generally has a negative affect on sports. The investment of the companies acts as a stimulus for the posperity of the local community and success of athletes.