Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people advocate students to showcase their thinking, albeit it could lead students to look down on and criticize their teachers. The affects of the two views will be elaborated below.

By allowing students to think independently, their natural development will be tremendously benefited. First, encouragement of unappropriate arguments against educational employees would stimulate critical thinking of students. The skills which is highly valued by employers these days, would imply a higher chance of being employment for students in their later life. An additional point in support of debates in classroom is that it motivates the democracy among class members, which means that any students have right to protect their ideas. Finally, from teachers' perspective, by disccussing with pupils, they are able to comprehend their students' thoughts and opinions. This would be a useful source of reference which helps teachers raise their educational quality and skills.

On the other hand, misunderstanding between students and teachers may have negative impacts on both. Youngsters who are immature mentally may overexploit arguments and debates against their teachers. This may come under forms of personal criticism or taboo subjects outside of discussed topics. In addition, uncontrolled discussion would cause chaos and lead either teachers or students to feel inconfident and angry. These two factors are important for educators and learners to maintain their attention in the middle of lessons, which would lower teaching redeeming features. More importantly, if the phenomenon persists for a long period of time, students may have a tendency to disrepect their teachers which would finally result in the degradation of social values. This acts as a catalyst for social evils and crimes among the adolescents.

In sum, allowing young individuals to showcase their views would benefit their mental development. However, the movement could cause hard feelings on educational wokers and learners, which may reduce the quality of educating process. I believe that the limited used of the strategy would be more beneficial for young students.