A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

With the intensively increased human population, many companies have to build more factories to raise production to meet the huge demand. The phenomenon of establishing a factory near the people living area has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I disagree that make the distance too close between the factory and the community.

Of the reasons why the factory should build near the community, probably the most significant one is that this has lower production expenditure. Cost control is critical to a company for setting a lower price for the community, and shipping expenditure is a big part of the cost. A far distance means more salary for the employee and more fuel for the truck. So, the community gets a lower price with a closer distance to the factory. This factor in turn allows people to buy the products at a lower price, reducing the cost of necessities of life.

Although there are good arguments in favour of the company, I believe that there are more drawbacks than advantages. Most factories will release carbon dioxide gas into the air, causing air pollution that affects the health of people living in nearby communities. Moreover, some factories dump chemical waste into the river which contaminates the quality of the water provided to the community. Many people reported those factories are affecting their health over the world. As a result, building a factory near the community will make people concerned about their health. In as long turn, it may lead to a divergence between locals and companies.

Under this line of thinking, the lower amount for the communities is a strong argument. However, I still believe a healthy body and the image of the company to the public are more important. So, the company should not build a factory nearby the living area