Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language.

State which you consider to be the most effective.

• studying on your own

• taking lessons with a private tutor

• taking lessons as part of a class

• taking lessons online

• going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Languages are the important things for us if we want to communicate with other people, but some people think that learn another language beside our native language is very difficult. For some people who want to study abroad or want to do some business overseas, they need to learn minimum 1 foreign language for communicate. For those who want to learn foreign language, there are some advantage and disadvantages of learning from several method.

First, we can possibly learning some languages by learn it by our self. Some methods such as watching movies, listen to songs or just find some tips and trick from website are several activities that learners need to do. Those method are the cheapest and the easiest way to know about new language. But, there also has a problem that you should consider. Learning by our self just help us to learn to read, write or listen the new language that we want to learn, because learning by our self is a one way method that we can not get a interaction with other people. So, it is quite hard for some people who want to learn to speak fluently.

Second, another option to learn a language by taking a lesson. There are several ways that some courses give to learners. There are private lesson, take part of online class or just come to learn in a big class. This method provide a mentor or teacher who can help us to know all the new vocabulary and we also can get interaction using language that we learn to them. This method need to pay a course fee, if we want to take the lecture.

The last method is live in a country where the language is spoken. This is the best method that some website offer, because we can get a interaction with a local people there that they can not talk other language. But this method is the extreme way and very effective for those want to learn new language.

In conclusion, all method to learn new language can help us to understand it. For me, to learn a new language has to get a motivation and also need to combine all of those method. So, it can be very effective way and also get some new experience if we also live in a new country.