Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there are some arguments that talk about the retirement of people should be longer because the rate of living for several people are raising. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement that goverment should change the regulation for the longer retirement in all industries.

Fristly, many of unemployment that can not do any thing else because they need to retire from their old company. Therefore, some of them become stress and try to consume the alcohol stuff. For the example, my father did not know what to do after his retirement several years ago. At that time he became stress and only spend his time only watched some movies or argued several useful things. To prevent this, goverance should consider to extent the retirement age and try to accomodate the retirement age to work in the industry.

In addition, people in 60 or more years have the experience to drive the companies. They know how to make an important decision and how to delivered the informatin to the entire stakeholders. For the instance, a big company will give and extent the working contract to the people who have the important position in the company such as CEO or Chairman to operate the whole company because it needed. Therefore, retirement people still has the chance to work in the companies and hold the highest position.

In conclusion, the retirement age should be considered to be extend because they still able to work and it also helpful to reduce the negative impact.