Competitiveness is considered to be a positive quality among people. How does competitive affect individuals? Is competitiveness a positive or negative quality?

Competitiveness affects people’s desire in order to optimize their own individuals quality, and such concept brings a positive quality for those who can compete with others in this global era.

Admittedly, a desire to compete with another person is caused by those who are motivated in maximizing their own self-quality. This because the trigger possibly comes from the external factor, where people want to achieve what others have achieved. For instance, if someone in a class gets a B+ grade for their middle-exam, so that such grade makes their classmate is motivated to get another high score, such as A or even A+ on the final test. Although sometimes people also get jealousy with others’ achievement, this causes people are more likely to give their best and drives them to have a positive individual quality further.

It is believed positive quality comes from competitiveness. Unconsciously, in this global era there a ton of new innovation that always be founded throughout people’s lifetime. Could you imagine if there is no desire to compete as to find the newest thing?. Its possible that people will face their life in a monotone way, so why people have to compete?. For example, in the research field, most scientists spent their time just for redeveloping or even finding a theory. This is why the competitiveness itself seems like a better future investment.

In conclusion, people are triggered by someone’s high-achievement which brings them to get what such people achieved or even more than it. Eventually, this competitiveness leads them to have a great future innovation.